ILO's various conventions

The 8 fundamental ILO conventions are related to:

  1. Freedom of Association
  2. Collective Bargaining
  3. Forced Labour 1
  4. Forced Labour 2
  5. Minimum Age
  6. Child Labour
  7. Equal Remuneration
  8. Discrimination

These conventions have varying levels of ratification by member states.

For more information, click this link.

ILO Declaration on Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work

ISO declare Commitment by ILO member states to respect labour rights in 4 areas: freedom of association, forced labour, child labour, discrimination. Find the document here.

ISO 26000 International Guidance on Social Responsibility

iso logo print A non-certifiable standard on CSR. Find more information about the standards here.

Ten Principles of the UN Global Compact

unnamed 10 core CSR principles for businesses including human rights, labour, environment, and business integrity. Find them here.